2018 Scheduled Events

Monthly Membership Meetings
If you are interested in joining WAGS, attending a membership meeting is your first step! Guests are always welcome, but please leave your pets at home until you are an official WAGS member

Members are welcome to bring their healthy, human and animal-friendly pets to meetings. If your animal is showing any signs of illness, please kindly leave them at home for the health and safety of all of our members. 

Monthly Meetings are held at
St. Matthews Episcopal Church
330 N. Hubbards Lane
Louisville, KY 40207

monthly meeting schedule:
Saturday, January 13 at 10:00 am – CANCELLED due to weather
Saturday, February 10 at 10:00 am
Saturday, March 24 at 10:00 am
Saturday, April 14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, May 12 at 10:00 am
Saturday, June 9 at 10:00 am
Saturday, July 14 at 10:00 am
Saturday, August 11 at 10:00 am
Saturday, September 8 at 10:00 am
Saturday, October 13 at 10:00 am
Saturday, November 10 at 10:00 am

No monthly meeting in December.

 

Upcoming WAGS 101 Classes
101 classes have limited space and require registration. You must complete new member orientation and then contact your 101 scheduler to secure a spot. Please do not bring your pet to your 101 class.

Saturday afternoon 101 classes
held after the monthly membership meeting

March 24
June 9

September 8
November 10

Evening 101 classes
Wednesday, February 21 at 6:00-8:00 pm
Wednesday, May 23 at 6:00-8:00 pm
Wednesday, August 22 at 6:00-8:00 pm
Wednesday, November 28 at 6:00-8:00 pm

 

Upcoming Ambassador Team Evaluations
Evaluations are for WAGS members only and require advanced registration. Visit our Become a WAGS Ambassador Team page to learn more about how you can take our therapy team evaluation with your pet.

Saturday evaluations
following the monthly membership meeting

January 13 – cancelled due to weather
Evaluation packets must be received between December 13 and January 2.
April 14
Evaluation packets must be received between March 14 and April 3
July 14
Evaluation packets must be received between June 14 and July 3
October 13
Evaluation packets much be received between September 13 and October 2

 

Evening Evaluations

Thursday, March 22
Evaluation packets much be received between February 22 and March 11
Thursday, September 20
Evaluation packets much be received between August 20 and September 9